As summer is heading into its second month (meaning July 4th and long weekend bbq’s galore are around the corner!), I have been preparing for the Pureblendz Spokesmodel Fashion Show and today was the big day. Not only was I able to model some of the works by northern California’s greatest talent, but I also won the contest and will now have the opportunity to be the Pureblendz Spokesmodel for the upcoming year.
Firstly, I would like to thank my friends and family for always believing in me – they are they reason why I keep pursuing my passions. Secondly, I’d also like to thank the Miss Asia Sacramento organization and affiliates. Tina Vo and Laura Suh, staff from the Miss Asia Sacramento pageant, drove 100 miles just to watch my show – my heart goes out to them. In addition, I’d like to thank Mykha Ram and Magnum Opus for also coming out to support and representing the Sacramento Fashion Week organization.

Finally, a huge thank you goes out to Pureblendz, Inc for their passion, time, and dedication to their company. They immediately made the ladies and I feel like family from day one. I would especially like to recognize Aprileen Coh, Jason Yeh, Peter Lin, Sophie Lin, Crystle Wong, Aaron Tabada and all respective staff members. A big shoutout to Wendy Tran, who also passionately put her heart into making my make-up the best that it could be. Thank you so much, everyone!

Here are some great photos from the event. Credits go to Lorrie Ma (friend/contestant) and David Yu ( a wonderful photographer from the Bay Area)

