Tags

, , , , , ,

About a week after the Vietnamese dinner event, MAS was asked to be a part of the Wedding/Cultural Fashion Show located at the Citrus Heights Community Center. We were asked to parade in our national costume in the show. Christina -3rd Princess MTAS, and Susan and Emily-MAS Princesses joined me on stage that evening. However, Emily and I were given the opportunity to model bridesmaid and prom dresses too. On the day of the event I was asked to be part of the Good Day Sacramento news segment, so I got hair and makeup done before the 8am newscast. The show did not start until around 1pm, but like all events, there follows a lot of preparation in front of it. All in all, the event was a success and all of the girls and I had a fun time. There were booths set up to look at and fun activities to do. It was a blast!

