Christina Yan|17|Miss Teen Asia Sacramento

This year, I’m excited to not only share my experiences with all of you, but also show the world myself.

I’m currently a junior in high school in Sacramento. I’m your typical high school student trying to get into a great college. I’m taking AP classes and regular ones as well. My strong suit ishistory, my weakness is math. I’m also currently part of the Yearbook class, which is something I enjoy being in. I love the school I go to, my friends make it the best. My favorite time at school though? Lunch.

Besides my pageant duties and school work, I’m an avid dancer. I’ve been dancing since I was 6 years old at the dance studio I go to. This year, I’m in Senior Company there learning ballet, tap, lyrical, jazz, and technique.

When I’m not there, at school, or home, you can find me at the mall, the movies, or Starbucks hanging out with friends and being a regular teenage girl. I love singing along to songs in the car, reading fashion magazines, taking road trips, going to dinner with friends. 🙂

My life is as simple and intricate as I want it right now. I can’t wait for college, I’m hoping to go somewhere in Southern California or out of state.