Miss Asia Sacramento attended the 8th Annual Doggy Dash and Bark at the Park Festival on Saturday, June 4th in beautiful William Land Park. An estimated 5,000 animal enthusiasts gathered both with and without their canine companions to raise funds for animals sheltered at the Sacramento SPCA. For 17 years, two- and four-legged participants have attended this event, creating a tradition in Sacramento and transforming Doggy Dash into one of the biggest “can’t miss” events of the year!

Though it was a wet and rainy day, I am so happy that Miss Asia Sacramento was there. Myself, Teen princess Shireen, and staff, Suzi, all participated in the 5K run/walk. It was a great bonding experience with these two wonderful ladies. This event allowed me to give back to the community in a wonderful, healthy way. I truly saw the unity within the Doggy Dash event because everyone who attended had one common goal: raise funds for the SPCA. I hope to make this event an annual one on my calendar.

Photobucket

Shireen and I finishing 2 miles!

Photobucket

Myself at the Doggy Dash!

Photobucket
WE FINISHED!
Namy Herr
Miss Asia Sacramento 2011

