May 4, 2012 – Happy Garden Restaurant

I am thrilled and honored to be invited to my first pageant, Mrs. Vietnam Sacramento 2012.  The night started when Teen Queen Michelle and I greeted, seated, and spoke to guests and judges.  I was able to meet all sorts of Queens and Princess’ of Vietnam–Mrs. Vietnam Sacramento 2011, Helen Dang; Mrs. Vietnam California 2012, Mai Hurt; Miss Vietnam Sacramento 2012, Orchid Duong; various past queens and princess’, Dao Tran, Tiffanny Dang, Manda B, just to name a few.  Then it was time for Michelle and my fashion show dress fitting! This was very exciting because it was my very first time to ever walk in a fashion show!  The theme was vintage; collection by Minh Tran.  The meal was delicious–banquet style with soup, fried rice, noodles, chicken, beef and broccoli, you name it, we ate it! 😉 All Queens were then introduced to the guests before doing the raffle prizes.  The 2012 contestants rocked the stage at every phase, and I admire them a lot for having great confidence and courage to do a pageant, even as a mother, wife, and businesswoman.  Congratulations to the 2012 Mrs. Vietnam Sacramento, Phuong Nguyen! Big thank you to Miss beautiful Juliane Thusuong for having us! You are an incredible woman who is dedicated and stellar in producing such an amazing pageant!<3

Xoxo,

Judy<3

Miss Asia Sacramento 2012

