On July 27th, I was given the opportunity to cook in a cooking show and walk in a fashion show!These events both happened at the California State Fair. For me, it was the very first time going to the state fair! I was excited to be attending this event with my pageant queen and court.

The fashion show was really fun because we wore our ethnic clothing and spoke infront of people who were in the audience. We were given ribbons for participating in the show.

The cooking show was an amazing experience since it was also my first  time doing a cooking show. I was cooking with Mrs. Asia Sacramento, Sabrina and Miss Asia First princess, Jenny. The three of us cooked a chicken stir fry and a Greek tofu salad. The audience made us feel welcome. When we finished cooking, they tasted our food and a lot of them loved the food.

